Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Penn State Science
You are here: Home Undergraduate Honors Program

Honors Program

Main Content

BMB honors program information. Including thesis information and deadlines

B M B Honors Program

The Honors Thesis is an important aspect of your Honors work in BMB. Normally, this will involve presenting original research results that you have performed over the previous semesters. Guidelines are outlined below.

 

Summer 2017 Deadlines

  • July 07, 2017, Friday - Honors Option Form Deadline
  • July 07, 2017, Friday - Honors Independent Study/Research Form Deadline

Graduating Scholars

  • July 15, 2016, Friday - Thesis Proposal Deadline
  • July 3, 2017, Monday - Thesis Rough draft due in BMB
  • July 10, 2017, Monday - Mandatory Thesis Format Review Submission Deadline
  • July, 17, 2017, Monday - Final Thesis due in BMB
  • July 24, 2017, Monday - Final Thesis Submission Deadline
  • August 12, 2017, Saturday, 5:00 PM, Bryce Jordan Center - Medals Ceremony

 

Fall 2017 Deadlines

  • September 08, 2017, Friday - Honors Option Form Deadline
  • September 08, 2017, Friday - Honors Independent Study/Research Form Deadline
  • September 29, 2017, Friday - Academic Plan for New Scholars Deadline

Priority Registration for Next Semester

  • Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - Priority Registration for Spring

Graduating Scholars

  • November 15, 2016, Tuesday - Thesis Proposal Deadline
  • October 23, 2017, Monday - Thesis Rough draft due in BMB
  • November 06, 2017, Monday - Mandatory Thesis Format Review Submission Deadline
  • November 6, 2017, Monday - Final Thesis due in BMB
  • November 20, 2017, Monday - Final Thesis Submission Deadline
  • December 15, 2017, Friday, 5:00 PM, Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel

 

Submitting Your Thesis Early

Theses may be submitted to the Schreyer Honors College prior to your intended semester of graduation if you will be student teaching or studying abroad. If you submit your thesis early, please note the correct semester of graduation on your thesis title page.


Schreyer Honors College Website

The Schreyer Honors College (Penn State's Honors College) website will have information on honors courses, news and events, list of honor's courses and advisers, scholarships, your Honors Thesis and many more topics. Check out the Schreyer Honors College calendar of events.