Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Penn State Science
You are here: Home About Awards and Honors 2011


Main Content

Faculty, staff, and student awards during 2011

  • Lorraine Lewis received the Eberly College of Science, Staff Recognition Creativity Award, November 2011.
  • Eberly College of Science Staff Recognition Service Awards were given in November 2011 to: Lorraine Lewis, Edith Rudy, and Donna Sosnoski for 10 years of service and to Christine Walsh for 5 years of service.
  • Dr. Squire Booker received the Arthur C. Cope Scholar Award in October 2011.
  •  The Daniel R. Tershak Memorial Teaching Award was given to Dr. Richard Frisque in July 2011.
  • The Paul M. Althouse Outstanding Instructor Teaching Award was awarded to Dr. Steve Keating in July 2011.
  • Eric White received the IT Impact Award and the Resource Responsibility Award in May 2011.
  • Melissa Rolls was given the 2011 Junior Career Recognition Award forWomen in Cell Biology in December 2011.
  • David Gilmour received the 2010 C.I. Noll Award for Excellence in Teaching, March 2011.
  • Wendy Hanna-Rose received the WISE Recognition Award, Faculty Category in March 2011.
  • Two BMB faculty members, J. Martin Bollinger, Jr. and Donald A. Bryant, were named fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science on January 12, 2011.
  • The Eberly College of Science Dean's Climate and Diversity Award was given in January 2011 to Dr. Andrea Mastro.