Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Penn State Science
You are here: Home Undergraduate Honors Program

Honors Program

Main Content

BMB honors program information. Including thesis information and deadlines

B M B Honors Program

The Honors Thesis is an important aspect of your Honors work in BMB. Normally, this will involve presenting original research results that you have performed over the previous semesters. Guidelines are outlined below.

 

Spring 2019 Deadlines

  • January 25, 2019, Friday - Honors Option Form Deadline
  • January 25, 2019, Friday - Honors Independent Study/Research Form Deadline
  • March 01, 2019, Friday - Academic Plan for All Scholars Deadline

Graduating Scholars

  • April 13, 2018, Friday - Thesis proposal deadline
  • February 28, 2019, Thursday - Draft of thesis due to research adviser
  • March 1, 2019, Friday - Mandatory thesis format review submission deadline
  • March 15, 2019, Friday - Draft of thesis due to honors adviser
  • April 1, 2019, Monday - Final thesis due to BMB Department
  • April 8, 2019, Monday - Final Thesis submission deadline to Schreyer
  • May 3, 2019, Friday - 4:30 PM, Bryce Jordan Center - Medals Ceremony

 

Summer 2019 Deadlines

  • July 3, 2019, Wednesday - Honors Option Form Deadline
  • July 6, 2019, Wednesday - Honors Independent Study/Research Form Deadline

Graduating Scholars

  • July 15, 2018, Sunday - Thesis proposal deadline
  • July 1, 2019, Monday - Draft of thesis due to research adviser
  • July 8, 2019, Monday - Mandatory thesis format review submission deadline
  • July 15, 2019,  Monday - Final thesis due to BMB Department
  • July 22, 2019 Monday - Final Thesis submission deadline to Schreyer
  • August 10, 2019, Saturday - 9:00 AM,  Bryce Jordan Center - Medals Ceremony

 

Fall 2019 Deadlines

  • September 13, 2019, Friday - Honors Option Form Deadline
  • September 13, 2019, Friday - Honors Independent Study/Research Form Deadline
  • September 16, 2019, Monday - Academic Plan for New Scholars Deadline

Graduating Scholars

  • November 15, 2018, Thursday - Thesis Proposal Deadline
  • October 21, 2019, Monday - Thesis Rough draft due in BMB
  • November 04, 2019, Monday - Mandatory Thesis Format Review Submission Deadline
  • November 04, 2019, Monday - Final Thesis due to BMB Department
  • November 18, 2019, Monday - Final Thesis Submission Deadline
  • December 20, 2019, Friday, 5:00 PM, Penn Stater Conference Center Hotel - Medals Ceremony

 

Submitting Your Thesis Early

Theses may be submitted to the Schreyer Honors College prior to your intended semester of graduation if you will be student teaching or studying abroad. If you submit your thesis early, please note the correct semester of graduation on your thesis title page.


Schreyer Honors College Website

The Schreyer Honors College (Penn State's Honors College) website will have information on honors courses, news and events, list of honor's courses and advisers, scholarships, your Honors Thesis and many more topics. Check out the Schreyer Honors College calendar of events.